Event box

Coffee + Data && Code (in-person & online)

Coffee + Data && Code (in-person & online) In-Person / Online

An informal and inclusive co-working session for anyone working with data or code! People of all skill levels and backgrounds attend to learn new tips and tricks and get to know other people interested in coding. We will be meeting in-person in the Sofa area of the DREAM Lab in Knight Library. Attendees will also have the option to join via Zoom.

We start the event with a member of the Data Services team giving a short example of a project they have been working on or demonstrating something they have recently learned. Then the floor is open for anyone to introduce themselves, share what they have been working on, and anything they would like help with. You are also welcome to attend to listen and participate without presenting. 

This is an opportunity to learn new data analysis and programming skills and meet other people working on exciting projects.

Please note if you are attending in person that due to Covid restrictions food is not allowed in the library (though drinks are allowed).

Dates & Times:
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, January 7, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, January 14, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, January 21, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, January 28, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, February 4, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, February 11, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, February 18, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, February 25, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, March 4, 2022
12:00pm - 1:00pm, Friday, March 11, 2022
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Knight DREAM Lab Sofa Area (122B)
Campus:
Knight Library
Categories:
  Data Management     Databases     Geospatial     Python     R     Statistics     Statistics     Version Control     Visualization  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

Emily Kraschel